India Fellow – Ek Suhaana Safar

Journeys are so much fun, right?! I always get butterflies in my stomach when I am about to go somewhere. But this time the journey was not about having fun. It was about questioning myself and discovering what I really want to do in my life. We often miss on reflecting on our decisions and ideas in life. We are in this blind race to come first in class, catch the first bus to the college and so on. At last we end upon losing ourselves in this brouhaha and those entrance exams, those grueling tuition in the 45 degree sun or PowerPoint presentations, they fade into oblivion. So here I am starting a new phase of my life.

INDIA FELLOW: the saga begins

pandita 01

Mewar express holds a special place in my heart because it was the first step to this amazing journey. Already made friends with memories to last forever.

pandita 02

We reached Udaipur on a super  awesome day and went to the Fatehsagar lake. I could already feel like royalty (pahaaro maare).

THE TASTE OF UDAIPUR in the early morning with delicious poha with a squeeze of lemon. Look at how Poonam is eating!!!

dsc00757

The krishi vigyan kendra where we spent the amazing 19 days of our lives 🙂

dsc00747

THE QUADRANGLE:

First day introduction, slacklining, and what not …

limits

The first day when our legs were tied with our blindfolded partner (we had to search a piece of metal, wood, plastic and a beedi butt)
13938382_1765985056976440_8845166493239148778_n

The field visit of the skill development thematic fellows to Aajeevika Bureau.

dsc00765

MAH LYF!! MAH RULES

In the end I had a suitcase full of memories to cherish forever. Those rainy afternoons, the roadside omelette and Dabeli, the evening stroll on the Ganghor ghat are some of the sweet memories that I will never forget. Meeting with people from as far as Tamil Nadu to Shillong, I had the time of my life. I have begun to appreciate that deep down we all are the same irrespective of our color, ethnicity and background.

dsc007401first 02Ishita Akhoon - Training

I slept and dreamt that life was joy. I awoke and saw that life was service. I acted and behold, service was joy.” – Rabindranath Tagore

5 thoughts on “India Fellow – Ek Suhaana Safar

Leave a Reply

