Petrified

Anxiety… Fear… Anger… Emotions feel strange to me.. Like I have tried to run away from them for so long… Compartmentalised them in different corners of my mind. They are starting to creep back into me, burning me from inside, making me realise what I’ve been running away from. I’ve been hiding behind books for so long to avoid them. I thought I was not feeling them when I was in the shackles of monotonous routines. I was so wrong. I broke the shackles to drop into nothingness. Am now numb without feelings without emotions. I ran away from one dungeon to another. One where am being petrified.

need to feel again…
2 thoughts on “Petrified

Leave a Reply

