Journey

I, in this big city came to discover my journey,
A journey from heart to mind,
Or from mind to heart,
Let me tell you what I find …

I find mediation,
That may take to destination,
Yet it is vague
Where is the culmination.

I find light, I find murk,
Situations went averse
But, it’s part and parcel of the journey
A journey from heart to mind.

Sunsets, sunrises,
City moves indifferent to its hope
Heart searches joy and solace
But mind gives no time and scope.

Then I find a town soaked with dust,
Simple folks, energetic kids flourish with braj art
With whom, I am now making
my journey from mind to heart.

Leave a Reply

